Council | Trinity College - The University of Melbourne


The Council is the peak level of governance of the College and its membership provides representation from all areas of the College, the Church and the University.

Functions of the Council:

  • to ensure observance of the Trinity Constitution in accordance with the Act

  • to ensure observance of the objects of the College

  • to promote the College and its interests

  • to provide advice to the Board, the Warden and officers of the College.

Members of Council

The Most Revd Philip Freier, Archbishop of Melbourne (President)
Dr Gayle AllanPresident of the Senior Common Room
Ms Kathleen Bailey-Lord, Current Parent
Mr Campbell Bairstow, Dean & Deputy Warden
Dr Graeme Blackman, Diocese of Melbourne
Ms Denise Bush, Dean of the Pathways School
Ms Cindy Chandra, TCFS alumna
Mr Scott Charles, Nominee of the Trinity College Foundation
Mr Jacob Legarda, Theological Student Representative 
Mr Robert Clemente, Fellow of the College
Mr David Collis, Staff Representative 
Mr Bill Cowan, Council Appointee
Ms Ruby Crysell, Union of the Fleur-de-Lys
The Rt Revd Andrew Curnow AM, Diocese of Bendigo
Ms Ifeoma Donnellan, Senior Student of the College
Revd Samuel DowCollege Chaplain
Professor Shaun Ewen, University of Melbourne

Bishop Kay Goldsworthy, Diocese of Gippsland
Ms Louise Gourlay, Fellow of the College
Ms Jessica GrillsResident Student
Professor Kenneth Hinchcliff, Warden of Trinity College
Ms Liz Kelly, Alumna
Mr Philip Kent, University of Melbourne
Mrs Sonia Kent, Current Parent
Professor John King, President of the Union of the Fleur-de-Lys
Ms Alice Knight, Diocese of Ballarat
The Revd Canon Professor Dorothy Lee, Dean of the Theological School 
The Revd Thomas Leslie, Diocese of Wangaratta
Mr Mark Leslie, Nominee of the Trinity College Foundation
Associate Professor Michelle Livett, University of Melbourne
Ms Alison Menzies, Senior Staff
Ms Kate Reid, Alumna
Professor Richard Smallwood, Fellow
Mr Charles Sitch, Chairman of the Board
Mr Donald Speagle, Alumnus
Dr Benjamin Thomas, Staff Representative
Ms Brydie Weston, Resident student representative